Things I Will Never Do as a Teacher (Reblog)

I normally only reblog posts that mention me in them (I’m trying to change), but this one is different. I found it very relatable and think it deserves more attention. If you’ve ever been a student, teacher, or just a decent person, I encourage you to read this. Thanks!

yarluna19

“Can I please go to the bathroom?

“I don’t know, canyou??”

*insert eye roll*

The title of this post either made you flashback to the classroom of a teacher that made your life hell, or think about some of your own personal pet peeves.

After 13.5 years of schooling, I’ve come across a handful of truly influential adults in my educational career that have inspired me to pursue my future career as a high school teacher.

I love everything about school -except for the exams and busy work, of course.

I love the relationships you create with the different people in numerous classes you thought you would dread.

I love the feeling when you get back a paper or assignment you know you put your best effort and see that all the late night hours paid off.

I could go on and on, but the fact of the matter is that…

View original post 540 more words

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Guest Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things I Will Never Do as a Teacher (Reblog)

  1. Outstanding post👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼I told the author I was a TA and taught 4 classes and all of these are sooo important.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve had my share of bad teachers, so I appreciate the post Paul!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Excellent casting with Cameron Diaz. I’d love her as a teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

