Share Your Blog 2024

I wasn’t sure if I was going to do this, this year, since my blog feels like a shell of its former self. Those of you who have been here for a few years have probably noticed I don’t write as much as I used to. And when I do, it’s normally about football.

I’m sorry. I feel like I have a list of blog topics two years long just bouncing around my head that I intended to get to, but haven’t.

I hope to change that in 2024.

Which brings me to “Share Your Blog 2024”.

For the passed five years, I’ve put up this post during the first week of the year and encouraged those who find it to leave a comment including a brief introduction of themselves and their blog, as well as a link.

It’s just my small way of helping bloggers find other bloggers. I figured I couldn’t end the tradition after five years, so here we are!

Welcome to the 6th annual Share Your Blog event!

TO PARTICIPATE:

– Leave a comment
– Introduce yourself
– Tell us what you write about
– Include a link to your blog

– Let others know (optional)

That’s all!

Feel free to be as brief, or as wordy, as you deem necessary.

If you don’t want to participate, but would rather lurk and explore the blogs of the bloggers who have participated, that’s okay too.

Here’s mine:

Hi, I’m Paul and I’ve been blogging for just over 10 years at The Captain’s Speech. I like sports, Reality TV, pizza and pasta, and crossword puzzles (new). If you look at my recent posts, you’ll see it’s a whole lot of NFL weekly recaps. It didn’t always used to be this way. I used to be funny on here and write about anything. I hope to get back to that in 2024. Feel free to give me a chance to entertain you with my words this year and follow my blog. Thank you!

Happy Share Your Blog 2024!

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your Blog 2024

  1. Travis Bille says:

    Love that you do this, and Happy New Year my football friend!

    I’m Travis. My day job is blogging for a school supplies company. Then I shut one laptop and open another to write about football. I do weekly, 32-team power rankings, a few articles on interesting narratives around the league, and recently started the Tailgate Corner with recipes for gameday spreads. So far there are two ways to make queso. A third one, and the best one yet, is coming soon.

    I love my few followers and anyone who engages, because I’m right a lot, but also wrong sometimes, and I need to be called out.

    I also try to follow back and support other writers, and no matter the subject, I’ll try to fit in a link of yours if I can.

    https://thehellgoingon.blog

    Nice to meet you all!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Bill says:

    Hello! I’m Bill, and my blog is A Silly Place, where I write about whatever strikes my fancy. For example, the last thing I wrote was how there’s no Festivus for New Year’s Day, so I invented a day called “Endivus” where people could think about the things they’d like to see happen in the new year.

    I also won the first quiz of Paul’s I ever entered, got cocky and have been punished by the Paul’s Quiz gods ever since!

    http://www.billswritingplace.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Becky says:

    It’s the best time of the year! 🎉

    Hi folks, my name is Becky and I blog over at Strikeouts + Sprinkles (https://strikeoutsandsprinkles.com/). I write about adventures I go on with my boyfriend, I often yell about sports (baseball and football), I share what I’ve been reading lately, and I complain about my love-hate relationship with running. I’ve been writing consistently on S+S since 2018 and try to post at least once a week—mostly because my mom will ask me when I’m writing a new post (she’s my biggest blog fan).

    Hope everyone had a great holiday and start to 2024! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sarah Warsi says:

    Happy New Year, Paul! Thank you for doing this. We (fellow bloggers) really appreciate the visibility! 🙂

    Hi everyone! My name is Sarah and I’ve been blogging for about 9 years now. I blog about all things inspirational, motivational, feel good moments in life, and everything in between. my site is http://SarahWarsi.com. If you like what you see, please give it a follow and I’ll return the favour. Thank you so much in advance!! xoxox

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Rebecca says:

    Hello! I’m Rebecca, and I write about my travels around the world: https://rebeccagoesrendezvous.com/ Thanks for still putting this promo post up, Paul!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. peckapalooza says:

    Is it already a new year?! Crazy…

    Hey, kids! My name is Aaron. I’ve got a little blog called The Confusing Middle. The idea is that we understand the beginning of life and, depending on your religion or philosophy, we pretty much understand the end of life. The stuff in the middle is the confusing part. So that’s what I try to write about on the blog… Life observations, some thoughts about pop culture with TV and movie reviews, and even an invitation for bloggers to share their own posts through Sunday Scribblings. Stop by and see if I’ve got something worth reading. If I do, stick around! https://www.confusingmiddle.com/

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.