Pizza Sickness

Time to try something new. Don’t ask me how this idea came about – it’s a long story. But if you don’t like it, you can blame my best friend Chris. If you like it, though, you can give me all the credit.

Don’t worry, Chris, this will be great.

Have you guys heard the song Sleeping Sickness by City & Colour? If you haven’t, you should.

For my next trick, I am going to take the lyrics to that song and tweak them to turn the narrative of the song into something completely different. As you can tell from the title of this post, it’s going to revolve around pizza. Obviously.

So, here it is, Pizza Sickness.

I awoke, only to find my stomach empty
And through the night, so it seems I’m not eating
And now my meals, are nothing like the TV commercials
And I’m craving pizza, I think I’m craving pizza

And I’m afraid
To open the fridge because it haunts me
Fresh food is a big uncertainty
Maybe I’ll never find the food to eat
Which would completely fill me
And now I’m craving pizza, I think I’m craving pizza

Someone come and, someone come and bring me pizza
Maybe I’ll eat a caesar salad too
But now it’s like the delivery drivers are taking sides
With all the worries that occupy the front of my stomach
Could it be this pizza will suffice?

I’ve become
A simple customer of the local pizza place
And like the sea
My stomach is churning inside of me
Hunger fills my stomach and soul, if only I could swallow a pizza whole
Oh, how I’m craving pizza
I think I’m craving pizza

Someone come and, someone come and bring me pizza
Maybe I’ll eat a caesar salad too
But now it’s like the delivery drivers are taking sides
With all the worries that occupy the front of my stomach
Could it be this pizza will suffice?

Ohh will it suffice?

Someone come and, someone come and bring me pizza
Someone come and, someone come and bring me pizza
Someone come and, someone come and bring me pizza
Could it be this pizza will suffice?

Let me know if I should do this again. I take song requests. 

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Pizza Sickness

  1. LOLOLOL laughed out loud, yes please do this again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. heymeghan91 says:

    This is beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like Sugarcubes when they sang in Icelandic. Listen to Eat The Menu

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is great! Especially reading it alongside the song 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Quinn says:

    You better start recording audio of you singing these.

    THE WORLD NEEDS THIS.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Angela says:

    HAHA! Please do this again!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Barb Knowles says:

    This is a great idea! You should tell Chris about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Chef Paulo should take a shot at this. Feed him a song and see what comes out the other end. And speaking of Quinn’s suggestion…we will need audio. The world awaits.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Livin’ On A Hair | The Captain's Speech

  10. I’m already hungry at this time of night, and your posts make me hungrier!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

