Discovering My Digital Diet

Greetings, earthlings. I was asked to do a thing. With words. Some of you already know about it because I like you more told you. Some of you may know about it because you’ve come across it on your Reader. The rest of you are in the dark.

At this time, I’m going turn the light on by leaving a link below, so you can read what I did. You’re not allowed to carry on with your day without reading it. DO YOU HEAR ME?

The words I wrote are at the bottom of the article, so if you don’t know how to scroll, you might have to learn within the next three seconds.

CLICK HERE. DO IT NOW.

What is your Digital Diet for 2017? Let me know below. The more food references you make, the better. If you don’t know what a Digital Diet is, shame on you for not clicking on the link. 

If I say anything else in this post, it’ll just be more bragging in a condescending manner.

I am the best. Yay. Woo. Go me. Words in ya face.

See?

Bye.

Afterthoughts: It was an honour to be selected to provide commentary on WordPress Discover among the company of other bloggers. I hope to return again some day. 

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Discovering My Digital Diet

  1. Issa says:

    i see your power is mind tricks is still working fine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Quinn says:

    I’ve left Facebook in the dust for the most part. I use it to remind me of birthdays and message my best friend, but other than that I forget it exists. It agree with you in that it turns friends into strangers. I use Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat for all my communication needs. Snapchat is my midnight snack. Youtube is more of a guilty pleasure, like five mars bars in a row. Or deep fried butter.

    Mmm… deep fried butter…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Barb Knowles says:

    I think it’s so cool that you were chosen out of over 8 million bloggers to be a part of this feature (I’m not kidding, folks…look at the number of followers Discover has). It doesn’t surprise me, because your blog is top-notch. But enough of this or your digital diet will be full of too many calories from the compliments I’m giving you. Your just desserts. In all seriousness, congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m not good at digital dieting. You always make me hungry. I’m going to go bake some tarot tots- bye!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Omg yes I meant tator tots🙈😂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. On a typical morning, the first thing I do is open up Facebook. Why? Because I can’t get enough of those videos that teaches me how to make food that I will hardly ever participate in actually making (I don’t cook). Once I’ve forced myself out of the warmth of my bed, and have readied myself for the shit storm that is bound to happen I turn to Instagram because that is where I get my daily dose of undeniably beautiful photos of skinny women that I can never be. After work is done (I typically work 14 hours a day) I tend to like to relax in bed by watching YouTube, because that is where the funny people are. Tonight, though is unlike others. Tonight I ended up on WordPress. Why? You might ask. Because as of late, I’ve had very little to say. I’ve had very little inspiration, and when I needed a bit of uplifting I can always count on WordPress.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paul says:

      I appreciate you sharing this, Alyssa! It took me a long time to stop checking Facebook the moment I woke up…now I just check other social media sites instead lol but they’re better than Facebook. I like YouTube and WordPress for the same reasons you mentioned. WordPress feels like a safe space where everyone supports each other.

      Like

  7. Was on Twitter on two separate occasions…I’m thinking five-six years ago. Burnt out fairly quickly each time. Nice place to visit but I don’t want to live there. Negativity and snark overwhelms the soul. Never on Facebook or any other social media. Hell, I didn’t really consider blogging social media until recently. WordPress has been such a community it seems to be removed from the “noise” the other mediums crank out. That being said I do go in-and-out of the blogging commitment also. YouTube – I’m a regular there. Great place for do-it-yourselfers who want to fix things instead of paying others…or paying too much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paul says:

      Yeah I’ve stop posting on Twitter recently and only read the things I want to read. Too many snarky individuals, as you mentioned. WordPress does seem to be different from the rest. I guess the people who are here are ones who actually want to be here, whereas the other social media outlets people are there because “everyone” is.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Good point. As long as media organizations are just going to throw up Tweets or Facebook Posts about a news or entertainment event to pass for journalistic coverage there remains a certain legitimacy about it all. The best part is when I’m watching coverage of something and a high-paid anchor-type person starts reading me Tweets or Posts. Now that’s money well-spent.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paul says:

        And when they read it they read all of the hashtags in the tweet. I get a chuckle out of that.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. So awesome that you were chosen! And I see why. Yours made complete sense while still being very witty. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. randyjw says:

    Yay! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

