50,000 Views

I really don’t know what to say, which is odd, because most of my blog posts are north of 1000 words.

Yesterday my blog reached 50,000 views all-time. When I sat down and launched this blog on June 23, 2013, I didn’t know what to expect. If anything, I expected no one to ever read it.

And yet, people do read what I write for some strange reason.

50,000 views! That’s like a whole stadium of people. (Thank you,Β Barb,Β for that line). I can’t wrap my head around it. I know some other blogs have way more views than that and this is peanuts to them, but to me this is overwhelming.

Heck, I was overwhelmed by my first 20 views. I thought I was famous.

Seriously though, thank you all from the bottom of my heart and the tips of my fingers. Whether you’ve been here for three years or three days, I truly appreciate you taking the time to read the ridiculous words that I write.

You could be anywhere in the world, doing anything you want, and for some reason you decided to stop by my blog. You have no idea what that means to me.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

You’re all incredible, and I hope I’ve been able to make you smile, laugh, cry, think, shake your head, blow your nose, or feel inspired. Because you guys have made me do all of those things, and more.

Thank you so much.

Your Captain,

Paul

screen-shot-2016-12-21-at-7-15-28-pm

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to 50,000 Views

  1. Issa says:

    Well you kind of funny and Canadian and its refreshing. 😏😏😏

    Liked by 2 people

  2. randyjw says:

    Congratulations, Paul! It could even be almost two smaller stadiums! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think you stats counter is broken, it’s only showing my views! lolol jk congrats Paul!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Julia McGeown says:

    Congratulations Paul!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Squid says:

    I’m not surprised at all! Ohhhhhh, Canadaaaaaa… πŸ™‚ (please don’t be mad, that’s all I know of it)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Val says:

    Well done. I couldn’t count that many stars and you’ve done better! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Congratulations on your 50k! It’s no surprise -your blogs are fun to read. I don’t think anyone can make their trip to a pizza store sound as entertaining as you :p

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Barb Knowles says:

    Congratulations, my blogging son. Also my blogging sensei and Howdy. I just hit 20,000 which is incomprehensible to me. But I really can’t imagine 50,000. Your blog offers what readers most want to read. It’s INTERESTING. And you offer a variety of genres and topics. That’s why you can fill a stadium with people who chose to visit you, Paul. πŸ’Ÿ And thank you for linking to my blog!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. oosorio456 says:

    It sounds amazing . Congrats for your 50,00 views. I still around-the-clock of that mark. Keep your good writing. How about getting 50,000 more views. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations! I enjoyed reading everything you post. Even though it’s 1000 words or more, it doesn’t matter. As long as you can make it entertaining and retain the attention of the reader, it won’t matter to us. You have been a great inspiration to me who is eager to learn how to write with passion. May you continue to have that fire in you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jay Colby says:

    Congrats that’s really amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

