Magic

It never made sense
Being pulled this way
Getting pushed that way
Maybe the wind made it sway one day
Like a wand on a yo-yo
Where it went
I still do not know.

Standing far away
Until moving in close
Passing time until the next edit
Should have never even read it
Now we are too close
Taking a step back
Now we are too far away.

It is a constant push and pull
A changing of the diction
To make it feel like fiction
And it is a shame
But there is no one to blame
Tie your knots with string
Who knows what the next line will bring.

Maybe we are lucky
To see this and that
Pulling a rabbit from the hat
To come and go
Bailing out before the next show
But it only left us weary
That is my only theory.

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Magic

  1. Sophia Ball says:

    Love the lines:
    “A changing of diction,
    To make it feel like fiction.”

    PS – super sad video.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. heymeghan91 says:

    I like this. Brain Fallon is also amazing. I saw him live a few months ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. heymeghan91 says:

    One of my friends is obsessed with him and took me to his concert. He’s great live and is super laid back. He would just stop and talk to the audience between songs. Go see him if you ever get the chance!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wordiness24 says:

    I like this a lot 🙂 Beautifully written. Also I was recently nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award. So I thought I’d let you know that I nominated your blog for it. If you are interested in participating and nominating other bloggers, you can read the rules here:
    https://wordiness24.wordpress.com/2016/08/04/i-was-nominated-for-a-blogger-recognition-award/

    Have a lovely day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

