2015 in Review

I just want to thank everyone who took the time to read my blog this year. The WordPress community is truly incredible and my blog isn’t what it is without all of you.

The friendships I’ve made through blogging this year that have carried on outside the walls of this website are absolutely amazing. To quote our old elementary school yearbooks: “You know who you are.”

Thank you for all your compliments, kind words, and well wishes – they keep me going.

You guys made me feel like the greatest thing since the reclining chair this year, when I only think of myself as just a regular fold up chair.

All I ask is that you make other bloggers feel just as special as you’ve made me feel this year. Don’t be afraid to find new blogs and leave a message telling the blogger they are amazing. Comments like that really mean a lot, trust me.

I might have another post coming out tomorrow, so this may not be the final one of 2015, but if it is… I just want to say thank you, Happy New Year, and let’s have some pizza!

Now you may read the 2015 blog report that WordPress has put together.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 15,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 2015 in Review

  1. smarin61 says:

    I enjoy reading your blog this year. Happy New Year full of inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Congratulations! Growing up Millenial was the first post I read that you wrote… referred by Freshly Pressed, so that proves the numbers don’t lie right?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rebbit7 says:

    Congrats, Paul! I received my “2015 in Review” today, and it’s quite lovely! Here’s to more to come in 2016- cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations, that’s quite an achievement to be proud of! Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Barb Knowles says:

    I have learned so much about blogging from you, Paul. But most of all, the camaraderie has been the highlight. Congratulations on a wonderful year, and may 2016 be even better for both of us!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Paul, you may well be the most popular pizza eating Canadian blogger on WordPress today. But, just you wait until tomorrow…you’ll be twice as popular as WordPress was today! A hearty congratulations, Paul…and Happy New Years! :O)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m sorry I haven’t been involved that much this year 😦 congratulations! You are well deserving of the numbers you have pulled in as always. Happy New Years 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

