Holiday Contest Winner – That Time I Saw Santa Claus

My blog friend, Jess, held a holiday contest and selected my entry as the winner. Check it out!

 

You're Fine

holiday

This year, I decided to run a holiday contest through my blog. It was a tough decision when choosing the winner, but after some careful consideration and stiff competition, the 2015 Holiday Winner is Paul from The Captain’s Speech!

I hope you enjoy his Christmas story as much as I did!

The Time I Saw Santa Claus

As a child, going to the local mall and sitting on Santa’s lap was an annual tradition. Don’t ask me why I couldn’t just stand in front of Santa, or sit next to him, and tell him what I wanted for Christmas. I guess that’s too weird.

One time, I remember exiting a store right across from where Santa was perched on his throne. I had already gone to see him a few days prior, so he knew all about me. He saw me and waved. I waved back. Santa has good…

View original post 445 more words

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holiday Contest Winner – That Time I Saw Santa Claus

  1. Squid says:

    Congrats, you deserved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A memory untouched by time. As it should be. :O)

    Like

Leave a Reply

