Remember Everything

After all
I lost
I am not sure
The road knows
My stumbles
That got me through
To the eye in the sky
Playing witness
At the finish line

Fall
Now

In a straight line
I can make it
Except this time
I struggle to get over
Dozens of hurdles
I cannot see
What I saw then
It must be false

Go
Now

Listen carefully
Because I must
Lower my head
To avoid getting hurt

Stop
Now

I knew it would be hard
With my ears closed
During the escape
Through the field
For a trip
Over the hurdles
Falling face first
Is unfortunately
All I remember
Right now
Before going back

(Now read the poem from bottom to top)

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Remember Everything

  1. Clever! Nicely done, Paul, and little message in there for all of us. ;o)

    Liked by 3 people

  2. rebbit7 says:

    Aha! I see what you did there, Paul! Clever, clever…nice poem. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Jessie Reyna says:

    Very impressive! I love poems like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Little Rants says:

    This is some craymazing ish, Panda! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love it more upside-down. I really enjoy your poetry Paul.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. izza ifzaal says:

    I liked more from bottom to top 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

