I’m So Leet

You like me. You really, really, really, really, really, (add 1332 more “really’s”) like me.

I got a weird notification today from WordPress. It was a trophy for reaching 1337 likes on my blog. I was a bit confused. It wasn’t a round number.

Then I thought, WordPress knows me so well that they knew it would be right up my alley to celebrate a milestone so random and unround – if you don’t mind me creating that new word.

Finally my brain started to take over and I figured there had to be a deeper meaning behind the number 1337.

Next stop, Google. I really wonder what people did before Google was there to answer all of life’s tough questions.

I typed in “1337” and had my answer. It means, “Leet.” It comes from the word “elite.” And “elite” comes from “E-Lite” meaning, “Extraterrestrial Light Source.”

Okay, I made up that E-Lite part, but the rest is true! It’s Internet speak. It’s original use was Internet hacking. Isn’t this exciting!

To really spell it out for you, if you’re confused:

1 = L
3 = E
3 = E
7 = T

It’s code for I’m amazing. Or actually, you guys are amazing. The people who read my words and allow them to fester in their minds with a certain tone for about ten minutes or so.

So, readers, thank you for this trophy. You made it happen. You made me Leet.

Time to add it to my resume.

Likes

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I’m So Leet

  1. Lmao! Leet. I can see people walking about saying that instead of I’m skilled, I’m bomb, I’m so leet. Catchy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barb Knowles says:

    This is beyond awesome. You have leetnicity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think the 7 is the L upside down

    Like

Leave a Reply

