Runaways

Hey WordPressers,

New blog post coming soon, I promise. Got a couple unfinished posts saved as drafts that I hope to finish this week, but who knows. Anyways, here is a song I somehow just discovered the other day and have had on repeat ever since. It’s a pretty cool song with some good lyrics so give it a chance! Enjoy!

The Killers – Runaways

Blonde hair blowing in the summer wind.
A blue eyed girl playing in the sand.
I’ve been on her trail for a little while,
But that was the night that she broke down,
And held my hand.
A teenage rush, she said, Ain’t we all just runaways?
We got time, but that ain’t much,
We can’t wait till tomorrow.
You gotta know that this is real
Baby, why you wanna fight it?
It’s the one thing you can choose.
Oh!

We got engaged on a Friday night,
I swore on the head of our unborn child,
That I could take care of the three of us,
But I got the tendency to slip,
When the nights get wild.
It’s in my blood.
She said she might just runaway,
Somewhere else, someplace good,
We can’t wait till tomorrow.
You gotta know that this is real
baby, why you wanna fight it?
It’s the one thing you can choose.

Let’s take a chance, baby we can’t lose.
Aint we all just runaways?
I knew it when I met you,
I’m not gonna let you runaway.
I knew it when I held you I wasn’t letting go.

We used to look at the stars and confess our dreams,
Hold each other till the morning light.
We used to laugh; now we only fight,
Baby are you lonesome now?

At night I come home after they go to sleep.
Like a stumbling ghost I haunt these halls.
There’s a picture of us on our wedding day.
I recognize the girl but I can’t settle in these walls.

We can’t wait till tomorrow,
Now we’re caught up in the appeal baby,
Why you wanna hide it?
It’s the last thing on my mind.
(Why you wanna hide it?)
I turn the engine over
And my body just comes alive.

Aint we all just runaways?
I knew it when I met you,
I’m not gonna let you runaway.
I knew it when I held you I wasn’t letting go.

Oh oh oh!

Aint we all just runaways?
Yeah, yeah, yeah
Aint we all just runaways?
Yeah, yeah, yeah

Lyrics from: http://www.metrolyrics.com/runaways-lyrics-the-killers.html

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Runaways

  1. I was actually basting this song last night. Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

