A Day Off From Sports

This is the worst week of the year for sports. It’s the MLB All-Star break. NHL and NBA free agency has fizzled out. Toronto FC plays a game tonight. In other words, there is nothing going on in the sports world!

So, here is a blog with random thoughts on everything but sports. I’ll see how far I get before I run out of thoughts. Enjoy.

1. I love you, air conditioning.

2. Deleting songs from my iTunes playlist was harder than I thought, but sometimes you just gotta hit delete and not look back.

3. Whose Line Is It Anyways returned last night. I thought I was quick-witted…these comedians are off the charts.

4. I said this was a list about everything but sports. Looks like I lied. The Raptors just signed D.J. Augustin to be their backup point guard next season. I mentioned in Bringing The Raptors Back To Life that the Raptors should target him. Looks like the Raptors’ management team reads my blog.

5. I’ve always been a fan of plain cheeseburgers from McDonald’s. It’s always a disappointment when I take a bite out of a burger and find condiments in there. How much clearer do I have to be when I say: “plain cheeseburger.”

6. The same people who complain about the heat also complain about how cold it is in the Winter.

7. Radio shows on television are a friendly reminder to us that we no longer have the patience to sit by a radio and just listen. We must watch.

8. The Price is Right and Wheel of Fortune: the best two game shows on TV. If Who Wants To Be A Millionaire didn’t change its format, it would be included in this list.

9. Interesting Facebook statuses are hard to come by these days. I bet things will pick up again when school starts and people have something to complain about – yeah, that’s about right.

10. Masterchef and Hell’s Kitchen are great food shows. Gordon Ramsay is on both – not a coincidence.

11. The Big Brother house seems like a very boring place to live. No electronics. No books. No nothing. Just food and a backyard. Mmm food…

12. Italian buffets are the best.

13. I’m currently half way through Season 6 of Dexter. Season 8 is currently on TV. Trying hard not to find spoilers online.

That’s it for this edition. Maybe I’ll do another non-sports post again some time.

About Paul

This is the part where I'm supposed to write something interesting about myself and you'll read it and think, "That's not that interesting." So let's not do that and just think about pizza instead, on the count of three. One, two, three. Donuts. Now, wasn't that interesting?
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

